Wednesday, 21 March 2012

Welcome to Bristol West Deanery's blogspot. The aim of the site is to promote the exchange of ideas and information around Bristol West Deanery in the Diocese of Bristol. Our Deanery includes these parishes and church communities: Holy Trinity, Abbots Leigh; St Mary the Virgin, Leigh Woods; St Mary the Virgin, Almondsbury, St Mary the Virgin, Olveston; St John Ancient Chapelry, Aust; St Helen, Alveston; St John, Elberton; St Mary of Malmesbury, Littleton-on-Severn; All Saints and Christ Church, Clifton; Emmanuel Church and Holy Trinity, Westbury-on-Trym; Holy Trinity with St Andrew the Less and St Peter, Clifton; St Mary the Virgin, Henbury; St Peter, Henleaze; St Peter, Lawrence Weston; St Andrew, Avonmouth; St Peter, Pilning; St Nicholas, Severn Beach; All Saints, Compton Greenfield; St Edyth, Avonleaze; St Mary, Shirehampton; St Mary Magdalene, Stoke Bishop and St Alban, Westbury Park. Information on the site includes Bristol West Deanery's Programme for the year and ideas and resources that people from different church contexts would like to offer and exchange.

To contribute to the information exchange either download resources yourself, follow the links to external resources or contact our web manager to arrange an upload.

Please let me know how you get on and do offer tips and suggestions for this site's further development.

Mark Pilgrim

Area Dean, Bristol West Deanery, Diocese of Bristol

No comments:

Post a Comment